Preloader image

Adaptation In Animals

Animals are multicellular organisms that are made up of eukaryotic cells and come under the kingdom Animalia. They have a well developed sensitive nervous systems and the ability of locomotion. Animals need to ingest other organisms, or their products, for sustenance because they do not perform photosynthesis. Animals are adapted to the conditions of the habitats in which they live. There are three major types of habitat: (a)Terrestrial (land) (b)Aquatic (water) (c) Aerial or arboreal (air or tree). Animals also depend on their physical features to help them move about, obtain food, and keep safe. These physical features are called physical adaptations. Based on their physical characteristics, the Kingdom Animalia is divided into two sub-kingdoms: (a) Invertebrates (b) Vertebrates.


This video explains how to study the characteristics of the following animals: earthworms, cockroaches, bony fish and birds.


Share this post on the following platforms easily:

No Comments

Post A Comment

error: Context Menu disabled!