Preloader image

Monocot and Dicot Plants

Flowering plants, also known as Angiosperms, are the most diverse group of land plants in the world, with at least 2,60,000 living species classified into 453 families. The flowering plants were divided onto eight major groups, the largest number of species belonging to monocots and dicots. Monocot and dicot plants have specific characteristics. We identify plants by looking at their external characteristics such as seeds, roots, leaves, flowers, pollen, stems and vascular bundles. Based on the differences, they are placed in one of these two groups.


This video explains how to study the external features of Monocot and Dicot plants.


Share this post on the following platforms easily:

No Comments

Post A Comment

error: Context Menu disabled!